Journey

I journey into a mythical place

full of castles and rolling green meadows,

and I gaze upon

a serene and beautiful unicorn

white as snow.

I stroke her mane

and it is silky to the touch

and soft as a baby’s newborn skin.

 

I see a rainbow with a pot of gold

sparkling like a star,

and I venture onward

to seek my fortune.

I ponder that perhaps I will see a leprechaun.

 

I pass a mighty rushing waterfall

clear as glass

and pure as diamonds.

I feel free and flawless.

Life’s weights seem magically forgotten

and all of my cares are gone.

 

Then I awake

from my blissful dream

and my magnificent journey,

but I have a newfound peace and ambition

for my real journeys yet to come.

 

 

Comments are appreciated.

