Cocoa and a Blog

About 15 people were coming and going outside my apartment complex late this afternoon while I was scraping off my car after a huge winter storm that seemed to dump about 12- 16 inches of snow on my area (central Illinois).  I saw people driving by in cars, a guy walking a cute poodle in a pink sweater, a yellow taxicab, a man taking out the trash, and a guy in glasses but no hat or sweater (which would be quite cold).  I had been wondering how the world was coping with the winter storm that affected so many states in the U.S., causing what seemed like the world to stop.  Today, a plethora of schools and businesses were closed in my area, as well as a long list of churches yesterday, including the two I attend.  Since I had been snowbound in my apartment all day Sunday, as well as sick on Saturday, I actually hadn’t been outside of my apartment since I got home from work this past Friday.  Since surprisingly my boss actually closed the main office that I work at, my adventure as a hermit continued today….and I must say that I am so grateful for electricity, heat, and Netflix.

Now I am inside my apartment enjoying some warm cocoa and writing this blog.  The day has flown.  Winter is most assuredly upon us.  The snow is pure and white.  It is a new year, and I have hope for this new year to be beautiful.

.

Comments are appreciated.

