Love Quotes

English: Love heart

English: Love heart (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I find quotes quite awesome, and some of the best quotes out there are love quotes.  Thus, I have culled together numerous love quotes from a couple of sources.  In particular, I am a fan of quotes by people that I admire, other poets/writers/thinkers, and spiritual resources.

To get it kick started, here is a spiritual quote from a recent Air1 verse of the day that I appreciate:

“Love each other with geniune affection, and take delight in honoring each other.” (Romans 12:10 NLT; www.air1.com)

Here is one of the quintessential, classic verses on love that is one of my favorites to read when I want to read about love.  I find it a high standard to attain to, and I often fall short.  These verses are from the Amplified Bible, which I find cool because it amplifies words and adds new facets of understanding and shades of meaning.

“Love endures long and is patient and kind; love never is envious nor boils over with jealousy, is not boastful or vainglorious, does not display itself haughtily.  It is not conceited (arrogant or inflated with pride); it is not rude (unmannerly) and does not act unbecomingly.  Love (God’s love in us) does not insist on its own rights or its own way, for it is not self-seeking; it is not touchy or fretful or resentful; it takes no account of the evil done to it [it pays no attention to a suffered wrong]….Love bears up under anything and everything that comes, is ever ready to believe the best of every person, its hopes are fadeless under all circumstances, and it endures everything [without weakening].  Love never fails…..” (I Corinthians 13:4-8, Amplified Bible)

These inspiring love quotes are gleaned from http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/topics/topic_love.html

“A flower cannot blossom without sunshine, and man cannot live without love.” ~Max Muller
“At the touch of love everyone becomes a poet.” ~Plato
“Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.” ~ Lao Tzu
“Do all things with love.” ~Og Mandino

“Don’t brood. Get on with living and loving. You don’t have forever.” ~Leo Buscaglia

“Gravitation is not responsible for people falling in love.” ~Albert Einstein

“I have found the paradox, that if you love until it hurts, there can be no more hurt, only more love.” ~Mother Teresa

“Everything is clearer when you’re in love.” ~John Lennon
“For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul.” ~Judy Garland
“If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day so I never have to live without you.” ~A. A. Milne
One thought on “Love Quotes

  1. afsheen aziz says:

    superb 🙂
    Love selute to you

    Like

Comments are appreciated.

