A Shout Out to My Friend Christie!!!

I am attempting to try the QuickPress posting option for the first time as I sit here sipping my Cafe Escapes Milk Chocolate Hot Cocoa with immense enjoyment of the fact that I am off work today. I have a Keurig Elite Brewer, and while I am a HUGE Starbucks fan, I think that $4 or $5 for a drink there is a TAD expensive. Honestly, I like being able to brew my own cappuccinos, cocoas, and the like. Although, I must say, after I got the Keurig, I realized I really do not like coffee that much. It is more the chocolate type drinks that I love, such as mochas and hot cocoas.  I am also a fan of french vanilla and caramel cappuccinos, and one of my all-time favorite drinks is the double chocolate chip frappuchino at Starbucks (too bad I can’t make that myself!)  However, now that my local Wal-Mart carries the Grove Square brand for Keurig K-Kup Brewers, I am a much happier camper. Maybe I should have gotten a Tassimo brewer that brews more speciality drinks, but I got the Keurig Brewer. All is good. Does anyone else out in our blogosphere world have a Keurig (or Tassimo)? What is your favorite drink? Or what is your favorite Starbucks drink, if you are a Starbucks fan like me???

I love my Keurig Brewer!!!

Anyways, yes, SATURDAYS OFF WORK are one of my GREAT PLEASURES in life. After years of working two jobs and often working 6 days a week (and barely being able to get off work for friend weddings), I have such a grateful heart that I work a Monday-Friday job presently. Anyone who has even worked retail or has struggled to get by financially will understand what I am talking about.

So, I have been semi-uninspired of late to write, although I did enter a writing contest which was cool. That was interesting because you had to write a short story based on a photograph found in a specific Flicker pool. That probably was the hardest part for me, because I have never wrote that way before.  I guess I usually am inspired more from my personal life than from random photographs. But it was a good writing exercise and it is good to be writing.  (Writing is a goal for me in 2012, although my book has been on hiatus since I have been blogging and doing other pursuits as of late).

Today, the actual purpose of my post, which of course I am just getting to now, is that I want to give a SHOUT OUT to my friend Christie. She is really amazingly cool, and we have known each other for AGES. Yes, we are both in our seventies. Just kidding! (Side note: although, sometimes I am amazed when I think about how fast life flies by, and I feel it definitely seems to fly faster the older one gets). So, my good friend Christie is totally new to WordPress, and you should check out her first blog posting. I am really excited (actually, I am the one that convinced her to be on Word Press), and I want to get the word out about her blog.  I enjoy promotional communications, and it is always important to be supportive of your friends, you know?

Here is a link to Christie’s blog:
http://lostmyboots.wordpress.com/

I think you will appreciate Christie’s blog if you like Christian thoughts, a quirky sense of humor, and/or writings on life and the speed bumps along the way. She is also a talented singer (and plays guitar, as well), and her brother is producing off-beat films after graduating from film school in California.

Happy Saturday everybody!!!

Comments are appreciated.

